感謝狀

全球成果

學校評價

對《快樂之道》「樹立一個好榜樣」競賽進行的一項正式評估活動中,教育人士被問到:「這項計畫案是否有影響到學生對道德觀念的理解,以及他們日常的態度或行為?」85%的老師表示他們有注意到學生們有觀念上的改變;90%的老師看到態度上的正面改變;而有82%的老師回應,學生在行為上有大幅改善。

針對「學生對於道德價值的理解有所改變」這個項目,老師們常提到學生更有道德意識,也體認到道德的重要性。他們變得更合群,也更能明辨是非。

「樹立一個好榜樣」競賽最顯著的效果表現在孩子的態度上。老師們反應,學生以他們的成就為榮,他們分工合作而且成果豐碩,變得更友善也願意助人。

最常提到的行為改變是,學生變得更樂於助人,謙恭有禮,課堂秩序的問題減少,學生們更能互相尊重,行為舉止也更有責任感。

教育工作者和學校行政人員一致同意,《快樂之道》是創造和諧有效學習環境的良方。

「多年來,我們一直沒有在討論常識性的道德價值觀。因此,在現今社會,孩子的成長過程並沒有道德基礎可言。美國可能已經有三代是這樣的情形了。有愈多孩子、家長與教師接觸並積極使用《快樂之道》中的21條守則,我們的社會自然就會變得更好。」

──德州,中學教師

「由於快樂之道基金會的支持,在巴勒斯坦和以色列已經發送超過一百萬本的《快樂之道》小手冊。這本書發揮相當大的影響力,能修復雙方人民。教改會已經指示所有學校的輔導老師,使用《快樂之道》來教導巴勒斯坦的孩童。」

──巴勒斯坦教育部副部長(已退休)

「《快樂之道》對我的學生產生引導作用,我認為這點非常有價值。國中階段的年輕人正是愛問問題的年紀,而這本手冊正是他們需要的。這本書幫助他們思考,也幫助他們建立起當今普遍缺乏的價值觀。」

──加州,老師

「學生更能接納他人,他們討論其他的價值和看法。然後在沒有衝突和對峙的情況下,表達出他們同意或不同意,並彼此尊重。」

──賓州,中學教師

「在給學生使用《快樂之道》後,就沒有打架、暴力事件與麻煩了。這跟之前的情形相較,真是天壤之別。」

──以色列,特拉維夫,校長

「自從上個學年開始使用這個計畫案後,我們可以證明負面行為和違規事件減少了,公然無禮與挑釁的舉動和態度也減少了。彼此尊重和寬容個別的差異、關心他人、了解施與的重要性、彼此之間良性的競爭,則明顯增加。由於我們有許多學生小時候並沒有可供學習的榜樣,教導他們合宜的行為舉止,所以這個計畫案為學生設立了一套可達成的目標。」

──加州,奧克蘭,校長

「偷竊、打架、翹課、嗑藥、對我媽無禮,這是我兩年前天天做的事,而且還不只這些。我生活沒有目標。我不在乎自己是否會中槍身亡。我跟媽媽或我的家人都沒有溝通。我就是莫名奇妙,態度很壞。後來上了快樂之道課程,我可以很驕傲地說,這個課程救了我一命。我現在有工作,在學校的表現也很好。我跟我的家人有很棒的溝通。我不再穿得像幫派份子。最重要的是,我的人生有目標了。」

──加州,洛杉磯,中學生

「貴單位與其他非政府組織有著天壤之別。因為你們有一套獨特的哲學,而且有方法將它應用在教育與修復人格方面。《快樂之道》是修復青少年的絕佳工具。你們致力於確保理論與實際的結合。我很感謝貴單位的努力,並期待繼續與貴單位合作,以擴展這項計畫案。」

──奈及利亞,拉哥斯州,青少年與社會發展部長

「這本書不具宗教色彩,能夠進入校園,而且能夠深入人群,並樹立起道德標準─那正是今日社會所欠缺的。」

──國家籃球協會(NBA)教練

欲索取免費的資訊套組(包括一本 《快樂之道》與介紹快樂之道計畫案的DVD)),請點選此處。

TESTIMONIALS

WORLDWIDE RESULTS

EVALUATION OF SCHOOLS

In a formal evaluation of The Way to Happiness "Set a Good Example" Contest, participating educators were asked whether they had noticed any effects of the program on their students' understanding of moral values, attitudes or actions. Eighty-five percent noted a change in understanding, 90 percent saw a positive change in attitudes, and 82 percent reported affirmative improvement in conduct.

Teachers reporting on student changes in understanding of moral values frequently mentioned that pupils were more aware of morals and of their importance, that they were more cooperative, and that they better understood the difference between right and wrong.

The dominant effect of the "Set a Good Example" Contest was similar as regards student attitudes. Teachers reported that their students were proud of their accomplishments, that they worked together more productively and that they were more friendly and helpful toward one another.

The most frequently reported changes in conduct were students being more helpful and courteous, with far fewer problems of classroom discipline, and that students treated each other with greater respect and acted more responsibly.

Educators and school officials all agree that The Way to Happiness is the solution to create a harmonious and productive learning environment.

"For many years common sense moral values were simply not discussed. So, in today's society we have children growing up with no moral foundation. This is probably the nation's third generation without morals being instilled. It totally makes sense that the more children and parents and teachers are exposed to and actively apply the 21 precepts brought forth in The Way to Happiness book, the better our society will become."

-Middle School Teacher, Texas

"With the support of The Way to Happiness Foundation, more than one million copies of The Way to Happiness were distributed in Palestine and Israel. It is making a big difference; it can play the role of rehabilitating both peoples. The Ministry's Committee on Improving Education has directed all school counselors to teach the Palestinian children using The Way to Happiness."

-Deputy Secretary of Education (Ret.), Palestinian Authority

"The Way to Happiness provides valuable guidance to my class. The Junior High age-range is a questioning period for youth and your book is just what the students need. It makes them think, and establishes values all too often missing in today's world."

-Teacher, California.

"The students are more accepting of others, they discuss other values and opinions and then respectfully agree or disagree without conflict or confrontation."

-Middle School Teacher Pennsylvania

"After using The Way to Happiness with our students, there was no fighting, no violence and no trouble; a complete reverse of what had been occurring before."

-Headmaster, Tel Aviv, Israel

"Since implementing this program last school year, we have documented decreases in the areas of negative behavior/discipline, blatant disrespect and aggressive behavior and attitudes. We have documented increases in mutual respect and tolerance for individual differences in others, common concern for others, the understanding of the importance of giving, and healthy competition. Since many of our students have had no earlier examples to follow of acceptable attitudes and behaviors, this program is an ongoing set of attainable expectations for students."

-Principal, Oakland, California

"Stealing, fighting, skipping school, taking drugs, disrespecting my mom - these were just some of the things I would do on a daily basis two years ago. I did not have any goals in life. I didn't care if I got shot and died. I had no communication with my mom or anybody in my family. I had the worst attitude for no reason. I began to take a course on The Way to Happiness and I can proudly say it saved my life. I now work and I am doing really well in school. I have great communication with my family. I don't dress in gang attire anymore, and most importantly, I have a goal now."

-Middle School Student, Los Angeles, California

"What distinguishes this organization from other nongovernmental organizations is your philosophy and how to apply it to educate and rehabilitate people. The Way to Happiness is a perfect tool for rehabilitating youth. You go a long way to ensure that your theory is matched with practice. I am thankful for the work you've done and look forward to a continued partnership to expand this program."

-The Minister of Youth and Social Development, Lagos State, Nigeria

"This is a nonreligious writing and it can go into schools and it can go to people and it can put them there with a moral standard that's missing in society today."

-National Basketball Association (NBA) Coach

To get a free Information Kit including a copy of The Way to Happiness book and DVD introducing The Way to Happiness program, click here.